Paradise Herbs MedVita ResveraGrape - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Paradise Herbs MedVita ResveraGrape is a true full spectrum resveratrol exclusively from French red wine grapes. Their exclusive grape resveratrol gives 50 times the resveratrol of wine without the alcohol. Paradise Herbs MedVita ResveraGrape is action synergized with naturally occurring grape OPC's and polyphenols that you won't find in Chinese polgonum cuspidatum root extracts. It is the preferred biologically active source of resveratrol and clinical research on red wine and grape polyphenols show that these powerful superfood constituents help scavenge free radicals that can cause cellular damage and premature aging.
MedVita means Mediterranean Life. Med stand for Mediterranean and Vita in Latin is life. Scientific studies have shown what people from the Mediterranean region have known for centuries, tha there are valuable health benefits from a Mediterranean diet rich in red wine grapes high in resveratrol, OPC's and polyphenols. Among many other benefits, Resveratrol, OPC's and grape polyphenols help support healthy inflammation responce, joint mobility, and cardio-health.
Paradise Herbs Questions & Answers
Their ORAC products now say 40,000 ORAC. Is their formula different?
Label changes from 12,000 ORAC to 40,000 ORAC. Initially ORAC values were based on 1 oxide radical. But now with the new improved industry standard that can test total ORAC values (five oxide radicals), they updated their label to reflect that versus their previous label. Their formula has not changed, but the testing protocol has been upgraded and their product demonstrated over 40,000 total ORAC which is what is now reflected in their updated label. Of course their product is still Lab Certified by Brunswick Labs whom are experts in ORAC testing.
Which of their products contain gluten?
Gluten concerns arise when wheat, barley and oat products are being used such as in their ORAC Energy greens and Protein & Greens. The wheat and barley juice powders used in their product are harvested from young grasses before the gluten containing endosperms develop and are considered by the suppliers to be gluten free. However there is always a chance for some gluten with these ingredients and growers do not want to guarantee otherwise. They have recently sent product out for gluten testing and they are still pending results. Previously they did this test and they came in with a result of 23ppm and in order to make a gluten FREE claim you have to be under 20ppm. It really also depends if a person is deathly allergic to gluten or just has a gluten sensitivity, in which the later would not have any reaction to such a small level, but they would not recommend the use of any wheat and barley grass for celiac as the risk factor is to great.
What are their vegetarian capsules made from?
The vcaps are made from vegetable cellulose.
Are any of their products made in China?
All of their products are made in the USA, however they do source some herbs from pristine remote regions of China as these herbs are indigenous and provide the highest quality available.
How should I store the ORAC Energy Greens?
Because their product is hydroscopic (absorbs moisture from its surrounding environment) they suggest storing it in a more dry area. The fridge has moisture and could possibly clump the product if not sealed tight enough. Clumping does not effect the potency but it does make it harder to mix.
What is the base/source of the vegetable cellulose in this product?
The vegetable cellulose is in regards to the capsules. The capsules are high-quality, high performance HPMC (hypromellose) capsules.
Do you use cotton insert for your vitamins?
They use a food grade cellophane (A thin, flexible, transparent cellulose material made from wood pulp used in food packaging and wrapping) with their liquid vcaps in place of cotton.
Do you use fillers or binders in your products?
They do not use any fillers or binders. They pride themselves on the purity of their products and strive to deliver the greatest and purest products possible, just as nature intended.
Do you add flavors or sweeteners to your products?
Their Orac Energy Greens contain 1 gram of sugar. It is very low and from the antioxidant fruit extracts and naturally occurring polysaccharides that are good for helping to build the immune system. They do NOT add any flavors or sweeteners.
Is it safe to give your product to a child?
They highly recommend you speak with a medical practitioner before giving their formula to children. On a side note they are currently working on a children's formula.
Your capsules are colored instead of clear. Is this normal?
Yes it is normal. The color added in the capsule is a vegetable chlorophyll that acts as a light barrier to better protect the ingredients.
How long after opening your product does the potency remain at 100%?
That would depend on a number of environmental factors, but generally if kept in a stable dry place it should be fine for a lot longer than the daily serving period.
Are your products caffeine free?
Their green tea leaves are picked very young when caffeine levels are low. The finished extract only contains between 3-5% which is considered decaffeinated. So per capsule there is only about 7-12 mg. Consider this: the avg cup of coffee today contains 100 mg to 200 mg.
I'm allergic to almonds, cashews, flax, soy, eggs & dairy. Can I still use their product?
Yes you can.
Can I take their products during pregnancy?
They would not recommend using any herbs during pregnancy without consulting a licensed medical practitioner.
What is the MSM derived from in their OptiMSM product?
They use optimsm.
Do they test their products for pesticides?
Their products are test to be free of pesticides.
Do they use any magnesium stearate in any of their products?
They do NOT use any flow agents or filler such as magnesium stearate.
Are their products free of solvents?
They never say without solvents, just HARSH SOLVENTS. The only things they use are purified water and grain alcohol. No Hexane, Acetane, Methane....etc.
Can I still use their product after the expiration date?
Probabilities are that it is fine, but their stability testing do not go beyond the exp date. They recommend purchasing another bottle.
Are their herbalized concentrates standardized?
Many of their extracts do have standardized marker compounds, but their philosophy is in keeping with an herbs constituents and not fractionizing out a "deemed" active compound. Therefore they concentrate the herb down as a whole, similar to reduction cooking, but without the temperature. In the end they are only looking to remove the indigestible fiber and concentrate all of the other compounds.
I purchased their product a year ago, the substance inside the caps now seem to be rock hard. Can I still take it?
Once the seal of the bottle is opened air and water in that air will get in. The herbal extracts can get hydroscopic from this water content (they are talking about very small particles of air and water here, much less than you take in a breath). This will only effect the product in appearance and not effectiveness.
Can I use hot water to mix their orac energy greens?
It really depends on the temperature you're using. Many of the ingredients used in their Greens are temperature controlled, so they do not recommend using hot water to mix their powders.
Do their Protein & Greens product contain calcium, and if so, how much per serving?
It only contains about 2% of the rda based on a 2000 calories diet. That is approx. 20 mg of naturally occurring calcium.
The Orac Greens container I purchased was only half full. Is this intentional?
They understand your concern; their Orac Energy Greens are made with a fluffy consistency and when the product settles through shipment and or settling on the shelf this is what happens. Although the container is half full you are still receiving the Orac Greens in weight. Which is what the guidelines are and what they follow strictly.
Are any of their products enteric coated?
None of their products are enteric coated.
Is your Panax Red Ginseng steamed in aconite and/or contain aconite?
Their Ginseng does not contain aconite nor is it steamed with it. It is made in a closed vessel not allowing any components to escape.
About Paradise Herbs
Paradise Herbs & Essentials Inc. was established in 1994 by their founder and formulator and has been family owned and operated ever since. With a combined experience of over 26 years of training, experience and research in the natural health foods industry along with their founders extensive background in Chinese, Ayurvedic and Euro-Native American herbalism they have established themselves as a company with big ideas and even higher standards. Their founder has received over ten years of apprentice hands-on training working directly under two Chinese medical doctors with a combined total experience of over sixty years in traditional Chinese medicine. At Paradise they know that the end product is only as good as your starting material. They obtain their herbs from special alliances they have built all over the world. Their herbs are grown where they are indigenous; either ethically and ecologically wild crafted or naturally cultivated without the use of any chemical fertilizers, pesticides or preservatives.